Who We Are

Staff

Carol McGlinn, Co-Executive Director, Kalamazoo, cmcglinn@sldread.org

Maura Race, Co-Executive Director, Grand Rapids, mrace@sldread.org

Operations and Finance

Robin Benjamin, Finance Manager, rbenjamin@sldread.org

Evie Jefferies, Operations Coordinator, Kalamazoo, ejefferies@sldread.org

Suzanne VanderZee, Operations CoordinatorGrand Rapids, svanderzee@sldread.org

Education Services

Lori Goins, Education Services Manager, Grand Rapids, lgoins@sldread.org

Lisa Gromaski, Education Services Manager, Kalamazoo, lgromaski@sldread.org

Maureen Shubnell, Language Links Coordinator, Kalamazoo, mshubnell@sldread.org

Suzanne Finney, Education Services Coordinator, Big Rapids, sfinney@sldread.org

Professional Development

Heidi Turchan, Curriculum & Instruction Director, hturchan@sldread.org

Monica Crumback, Curriculum & Instruction Manager, mcrumback@sldread.org

Suzanne Finney, SLD Read trainer, sfinney@sldread.org

Jan Loux, SLD Read trainer

Tina Jordan, SLD Read trainer

Board Members

  • Damon Allison
  • Hilary Arthur
  • Pam Beuker
  • Jerry Brown
  • William Brown, Treasurer
  • MJ Burns
  • Pete Eldridge, Vice President
  • Cheryl Endres
  • Mary Etter
  • Linda Fields
  • Julie Garside
  • Stephanie Means
  • Karen Roy
  • Michael Ryan, President
  • Gary Schenk, Secretary
  • Nancy Taber

SLD Read Kalamazoo Advisory Board

  • Stephen N. Dallas, M.D.
  • Jane Gumpper
  • Kurt Haller, M.D.
  • Jerry Mason
  • Bo Parfet
  • Darlene Pontello
  • Harold Schuitmaker
  • Betty Upjohn Mason
  • Moses L. Walker
  • Dr. Larry Beer

SLD Read Grand Rapids Advisory Board

  • Brian Breslin
  • Patrick Droste, M.D.
  • James Grant, Ph.D.
  • David Hill
  • Mark Janes
  • Joseph Jones
  • Cynthia Jones
  • Courtney P. Jones, M.D.
  • Robert Long, Ph.D.
  • Mary Ann March
  • Virginia Moralez
  • Mursulata Muhammad
  • Kathleen Muir
  • Stuart Ray
  • Philip Swainston
  • David VanDyke, M.D.
  • Cherie Winters, Ph.D