Who We Are

Staff

Mike Stowell, Chief Executive Officer,  mstowell@sldread.org

 

 

 

Operations and Finance

Carol McGlinn, Chief Operating Officer, cmcglinn@sldread.org

Mindi Fitzpatrick, Finance Manager, mfitzpatrick@sldread.org

Evie Jefferies, Operations Coordinator, Kalamazoo, ejefferies@sldread.org

Education Services

Judy VanZanten, Education Services Coordinator, Battle Creek, jvanzanten@sldread.org

Lori Weller, Education Services Coordinator, Big Rapids, lweller@sldread.org

Suzanne VanderZee, Education Services Coordinator, Grand Rapids, svanderzee@sldread.org

Anne Malnor, Language Links Coordinator, Grand Rapids, amalnor@sldread.org

Karla Clark, Education Services Special Projects Coordinator, kclark@sldread.org

Lisa Gromaski, Education Services Manager, Kalamazoo, lgromaski@sldread.org

Maureen Shubnell, Language Links Coordinator, Kalamazoo, mshubnell@sldread.org

Professional Development

Monica Crumback, Grand Rapids Curriculum & Instruction Manager

Suzanne Finney, Big Rapids Curriculum and Instruction Manager

Tina Jordan, Kalamazoo Curriculum and Instruction Manager

Heidi Turchan, SLD Read trainer

Jan Loux, SLD Read trainer

Board Members

  • Hilary Arthur
  • Pam Beuker
  • Jerry Brown
  • William Brown, Treasurer
  • Pete Eldridge, Vice President
  • Mary Etter
  • Linda Fields
  • Julie Garside
  • Stephanie Means
  • Karen Roy
  • Michael Ryan, President
  • Gary Schenk, Secretary
  • Nancy Taber

SLD Read Kalamazoo Advisory Board

  • Stephen N. Dallas, M.D.
  • Jane Gumpper
  • Kurt Haller, M.D.
  • Bo Parfet
  • Darlene Pontello
  • Harold Schuitmaker
  • Betty Upjohn Mason
  • Moses L. Walker
  • Dr. Larry Beer
  • Abbie Vander Wege, Ph. D.

SLD Read Grand Rapids Advisory Board

  • Brian Breslin
  • Patrick Droste, M.D.
  • James Grant, Ph.D.
  • David Hill
  • Mark Janes
  • Joseph Jones
  • Cynthia Jones
  • Courtney P. Jones, M.D.
  • Robert Long, Ph.D.
  • Mary Ann March
  • Virginia Moralez
  • Mursulata Muhammad
  • Kathleen Muir
  • Stuart Ray
  • Philip Swainston
  • David VanDyke, M.D.
  • Cherie Winters, Ph.D
SLD Read
Assign a menu in the Left Menu options.
Assign a menu in the Right Menu options.